LPfiction

Reviews

Glory Days by Crimson

Add review

From: ALifeForMusic

Date: 2015-02-05

Chapter: 44

Okay so I read through this story in like three days. I LOVED LOVED LOVED it! I just loved Mike's and CHester's personalities in this story and how strong their love for each other was. โ™ฅ

From: Hazle Grace

Date: 2014-11-17

Chapter: 44

I don't even know what to say...I finally got to reading this and I couldn't stop. Oh my god it was perfect. I loved every chapter. It was so hot but also had like real interesting plot and just fuck man. Insanely good. I kinda hate you a little because that was so wonderful. Never leave.

From: Emma Shinoda

Date: 2014-10-27

Chapter: 44

Oh my god, the ending!!!! I was really hoping you wouldn't kill off Chester. I mean, how could you be so cruel to Mike? It broke my heart to read about Chester's condition, but he's alive and with Mike, so all in all I'm happy! I loved the scene where they made Otis captain the best, ah the passing of an era, it was such a great way to end the story. I'm sure he'll be just as badass as his dad, haha. And Ches and Mike got to start a new life too. I liked the end sentence, it had the perfect "Shinoda sass" to it. Jeez, I've loved this story since chapter one, and it's just crazy to see it end... It was absolutely beautiful from start to finish, and completely unique like all your stories are. Congrats on completing this, and the 40+ ratings and 500+ reviews. Well deserved! I can't wait for Shift, and any other future stories! :)

From: Eleni

Date: 2014-10-26

Chapter: 44

42 ratings and over 500 reviews?! How does it feel :DD Thank you for not killing Chaz! I would've cried for years!


Happiest ending of them together in that place far away from danger, Chester is hurt and Mike took him away for safety *-* BENNODA <3

From: Kaph

Date: 2014-10-26

Chapter: 44

42, you go crimson. lol congratulation!

From: eggplant

Date: 2014-10-23

Chapter: 44

I missed the 500 and feel like a shit. Sorry!


I can't believe it's over... It was up to chapter 3 yesterday... Where did time go?


Thanks for letting poor Chester live, I wouldn't have kept my legs if he died. But poor little one all hurt and thin... I hope Mike takes good care now that they're together for good. Makes me think about the babies too, how can they do if they want one?


Mike telling his son about the sex was the most spontaneous idea of all on this story, it was funny and I wish I'd read how it happened HAHA


I can't wait for future stories and would rate again. If I could.

From: forevergreen

Date: 2014-10-22

Chapter: 44

I haven't seen a finished story in a while on lpf and I was here for long ๐Ÿ˜„

please do you write more now? I want more ๐Ÿ˜š the chapter I preferred most was when they got married and chester became shinoda ๐Ÿ’ž how cute does it sound??

thank you for finishing it!! I look forward for more!

From: RASH

Date: 2014-10-22

Chapter: 44

I LOVE YOU YOUR MY HERO MY BEST WRITER I LOVE YOU

From: nachteule

Date: 2014-10-21

Chapter: 44

Crimson. Wow. First of all I'm sorry for my absence for the last couple of months. I'm all caught up on this one now and I'm so sad that I didn't get a chance to read it until now, when it's finished. I'm so so glad you stuck with this story, I absolutely loved every word of it. I look forward to Shift updates and anything else you post. Rated and favourited. Thank you for sharing your amazing talent and original ideas with us.

From: Kaph

Date: 2014-10-21

Chapter: 44

my story of favorites here. thanks for letting chester live, I don't know what to cry when he dies on stories. lol

I can't think of a life without chester. all his friends would cry and I cry too.

the story ended with happy ending, I thank you for it. I was scared that you put the worse. reading that you stay is too a happy news. write more, you're talented.

From: Vanessa_Junee

Date: 2014-10-21

Chapter: 44

Remember me from mails?)) I reading

From: Dinah

Date: 2014-10-21

Chapter: 44

What a ride this journey this story has been. Right from the earliest days of seeing Chapter 11 updated, now to this final end. You have shown the enormousness of your talent, your unique ability to craft words and emotions with a simplicity that leaves the reader feeling raw. Quite simply put, this story has made me cry in many parts, and now that it has ended, it's none the different. Thank you, Crimson. You really freshened up LPF with this story, it was so different, and so original, and unlike anything I have ever read. You are an author of real talent, who knows how to touch hearts, make them feel tossed in emotions and queries as to what happens next. You are one of the best over here, and I mean this: You have the potential to make a living from your writing, that is how good you are. Bitter-sweet as it was, Glory Days is exactly what its name suggests: glorious. Thank you for writing this, and please excuse my excessively late review even though I have been reading as much as I can; my life is too wrought up at the moment. Take care, Crimson.


Cheers.

From: NatalyT

Date: 2014-10-21

Chapter: 44

already over?? I go cut myself lmao Im sad... but chester was alive I knew it, poor mike and otis if he wasn't!! but he looked hurt and tired... I wanted to wrap him in blankets and take him away lmao mike take good care of him โ™กโ™ก such a nice end!!

From: Hailey

Date: 2014-10-20

Chapter: 44

No it's over ;-( When I read that Chaz was OK I finally cried. You described him weak, I cried at that. :-/ He is a small ball of love. He let Otis take the title and they leaved him to his duty of Captain. I wanted Mike to leave as pirate because he has protection to do to Chester. In your story line when I read they are pirates I didn't think that you make them stop being pirates at the end. You made them stop. And that makes me cry for happiness ;'-) They can't have children... That maks me sad. But they have their selves. I needed that you say you are not leaving :-) Best story. You're my top favorite.

From: shinodaUpenny

Date: 2014-10-20

Chapter: 44

i wanted to read you not going anywhere...... :3 thx for the story for chester alive :3

From: nab

Date: 2014-10-20

Chapter: 44

It was brilliant. The story is amazing, and you're amazing. Rated. For the last time *sobs*

From: nab

Date: 2014-10-20

Chapter: 44

Dearest Crimson,


Lemme start by thanking you for writing this one of a kind fic. It had been an amazing reading experience. I can't wait to start reading from the first chapter all over again. You have a gift with words. And I'm serious when I wish you will consider a career as a writer.


Seeing an update from this fic never failed to bring a smile to my face. I cannot expressed how much I love this. My favorite chapter was Chapter 19. I love the emotions, it was br

From: CondemnedNation

Date: 2014-10-19

Chapter: 44

Hello author,


I'm here for the long review this story deserves because I've been reading it for months now and it's time I left a word it needs as a recognition :)

when I started reading you were on chapter 9 I still remember it, I read it for all the nc17 warnings because I like m/c slash too much. like I told you on a review earlier this month, I came back just to read about m/c and finding new authors caught me by surprise after all the mess that happened.

I don't know if you know it, but they're so behind my thoughts I don't want to bring them back with memories. it's not fair for the story either. I'm sure happy to see you as an author here and you're a fresh one so you never went through the previous disastrous management and bullying.

the site brings me to full happiness because I can see the pairing spread all over. what a feeling, m/c ruled the eras :)

my favorite part of this story was when they got married. easily because chester became shinoda and no more Bennington like that father he was forced to share the blood with. I wanted to push him down the stairs the day he hurt mike.

have I told you how sweet chester is? :) sure is in person too but here it's like seeing him move at ease, around mike and everyone else. he was cute when he was cold and mike picked him up to keep him warm. I can see that happening. :) and mike, mike is the strongest most attractive pirate I ever imagined. I had a crush on one of a famous movie I won't mention and he reminded me of him. only mike is hotter.

the sex blew my mind many, many times. I suggest you do one shots too. you have to, I don't see any from you but on multi chaps stories. do it for us pretty please? I know you will like it too. who wouldn't? :)

I was scared when chester fell unconscious. I read ten years later and I thought no he died... but he was alive. they have a life in front of them. a full life of each other's love.

I giggled when mike told otis the first part of when he was conceived. it was the hottest moment of the chapter. mike doing a woman? vote the idea for an oscar!

I hope my review wasn't suckish. I'm bad with words. I can't wait for more stories :)

From: trishia

Date: 2014-10-19

Chapter: 44

omg *faints crying*


omg thank you for this story crimson youre th best it was my longest journey since being back on lpf *wipes tears* omg thank god chazzy was fine he looked like a proud mommy with otis

From: wz

Date: 2014-10-19

Chapter: 44

I'M A MESS OF TEARS AND HAPPINESS. MY LAST REVIEW WILL BE A COMPLETE YELL BECAUSE THIS IS JUST TOO BEAUTIFUL NOT TO BE YELLED AT. MY GOODNESS LORD OF HEAVENS I'M GOING TO CRY THE WHOLE NIGHT EVEN THO IT'S 5AM ALREADY. YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW MUCH I WAS RELIEVED TO SEE CHESTER UP OH GOD POOR THING ALL HURT AND TIRED.. MIKE WILL TAKE CARE OF YOU.. I'M SORRY IF I SKIP REVIEWING ABOUT OTIS BEING A CAPTAIN BECAUSE I DON'T REALLY MIND HIM I MEAN GOD AREN'T THEY JUST PERFECT TOGETHER LIVING A NORMAL LIFE I'M SO DONE I SWEAR I'M JUST FFF THIS WAS SO BEAUTIFUL AND PERFECT I LOVE YOU

Reviews 1 to 20 of 512