LPfiction

Reviews

The Distance Between Us by starscream

Add review

From: nab

Date: 2014-10-07

Chapter: 1

Beautiful

From: Ms.Jawbreaker

Date: 2013-10-04

Chapter: 1

You need to make another chap!!

From: eskimo

Date: 2011-01-20

Chapter: 1

this is really sweet! really simple, really sweet. <3.

From:

Email:

Date: 2008-06-21

Chapter: 1

I liked how unwavering Chester was to how beautifully broken Mike believed himself to be. I also loved the banter at the end. :)

From: me

Email:

Date: 2008-06-13

Chapter: 1

Flawless... and why the fuck does mike think he's ugly ? he is fucking beuteful :b (sorry, couldn't help myself)

From: KillingLights

Email:

Date: 2008-06-01

Chapter: 1

Wow, just wow....

I think I really needed to read a story like this.

It was simple and sweet and just really good!

I love your writing as I have read other fics of yours.

I hope you write more... Your stories are great! :)

From: Tiberias

Date: 2008-05-27

Chapter: 1

Hmmmmm UglyMike!

Eheh fantastic as usually.

From: Tiberias

Date: 2008-05-27

Chapter: 1

Hmmmmm UglyMike!

Eheh fantastic as usually.

From: SteppinRazor

Email: LoggedOut@isLazy.ca

Date: 2008-05-18

Chapter: 1

This was BEAUTIFUL and PERFECT

From: Kelly

Date: 2008-05-17

Chapter: 1

UM


you>all


.

From: dark_red

Email:

Date: 2008-05-17

Chapter: 1

Emo!Mike is win, that's really all there needs to be said. Except that I kind of wanted to smack him in the mouth because it gets on my nerves when people go on about how ugly they are. We all tend to feel or have felt that way, but why voice it to others except to get sympathy (which Chester gave a lot of...with his PEEN)? If I was Chester, I definitely would have been all, "Yes Mike, you are ugly, very good." But then, Mike and I have an odd sort of bond like that.


I also liked that you didn't overpower the story with sex. I see a lot of fics on here that make sex the main part and insecurity the subplot, so it was nice to see that switched around, for a change.

From:

Date: 2008-05-16

Chapter: 1

You and too much of your awesomeness on the first page of LPF are killing me. What can I say again? Beautiful? Very much. Touching? Absolutely. Again, I fell in love with vulnerable Mike and his self-consciousness. Seriously, I can't get enough of this character. And Chester is love as usual, I wish I could meet someone as amazing as your Chester character someday.

With all the pwnage you pulled off in such a brief time, therefore I demand you writing more and of course, I promise to be your faithful reader. Much respect :)

From: hit_n_run_me

Date: 2008-05-15

Chapter: 1

Here's my petty review for what gave me so much enjoyment and made me feel fuzzy and right inside. Loved it, was just the kind of story I needed at the moment, so thank you for that, couldn't have been a better read.

From: Vampire Princess

Date: 2008-05-15

Chapter: 1

aww that was so cute! :3 I enjoyed reading that, poor Mike doesn't know how good looking he is (maybe that's why he refuses to take off his shirt XD) I enjoyed this a lot, wonderful job.

From: shinobiluvvorsyou

Email: holymosesoncrackgrilledonageorgeforeman@thismademewibbleandwillgivemesweetdreamsthankyouthankyoucom

Date: 2008-05-15

Chapter: 1

where do i even begin?


flurble.


this was just what i needed. some pure, good, realistic bennoda.


mike as the scared, the unsure and the zero confidence was so, so well written. it's one thing to say 'omg i'm ugly' but another to believe it and to not believe others when they say otherwise - trust me - i do that myself. so i could relate to your characterisation of mike so well, that it's not even funny.


i adore how you wrote this. how chester was strong willed and determined, no matter what, to let mike know *exactly* what he felt for him. i like that there was no argument, it was just extended to something higher - an agree to disagree moment yet prettier. like, chester wasn't about to give up on mike for his unstable insecurities which shows how strong their bond, their friendship is, to not let that split them apart.

i thought your descriptions were beautiful, really powerful. how chester, in mike's eyes, was the epitome of beauty, and how mike, in his own eyes, was nothing.


it's like, they contrasted each other in so many ways yet clicked together and fuck me, i really, really liked this.


anyone new to this site should go read this, it's a good lesson in how bennoda SHOULD be written =D

From: Trash

Date: 2008-05-15

Chapter: 1

The way things were just so natural, for Chester to have his face right in Mike's and for him to just be staring. It's so cute and just...normal. And the fact that he thinks he's ugly makes me want to squeeze him a lot which is rare for me, srsly. And then obvs, the hot rampant gay = <333

From: Mins2MidniteLP

Date: 2008-05-15

Chapter: 1

Flawless, Bullshit, flawless, bullshit, FLAWLESS!!!!!!!


Absolutely flawless...

From: punkrocker

Date: 2008-05-15

Chapter: 1

Amaaaazing! You really are a great writer.. keep up the good work!

From: Barush

Date: 2008-05-15

Chapter: 1

I can relate to Mike in this so much that it's almost scary. Loved it <33 Everything, the way you described the two, the feelings floating around, the over all mood. Great job.

From: Svetlana

Date: 2008-05-15

Chapter: 1

What can i say? I like it

Flawless!))))

Reviews 1 to 20 of 20