LPfiction

Reviews

In The Morning by starscream

Add review

From: nab

Date: 2014-06-21

Chapter: 1

Beautiful. I can't believe this fic didn't get more reviews

From: eba

Date: 2011-06-20

Chapter: 1

I love it. plain and simple.

From: Danielle

Date: 2008-07-25

Chapter: 1

Wow, your stories are soo amazing!!! I especially love the last few lines. Awesome job!!

From:

Email:

Date: 2008-06-21

Chapter: 1

I can't believe this fic doesn't have more reviews! It was beautifully written. I loved Mike's insecurity and Chester's vulnerability.


There are certain lines that are expertly written because they paint a clear picture of the situtation and your characters' emotions. Also, I love how events from that morning mirror those from the night before. Well done.

From: me

Email:

Date: 2008-06-13

Chapter: 1

O_o how can you not love it ? it's amazing !

From: nia_jasmine

Email:

Date: 2008-05-17

Chapter: 1

Description: [standalone] You can still feel your warm thighs clenched around his waist... caught my attention. I read the story and it left me breathless (I thought may be tis bcoz I had heavy lunch).

Read it again and again. Yeap... same effect.

I salute you... can you write more please?

From:

Date: 2008-05-16

Chapter: 1

Beautiful. Your story brings tears to my eyes, honestly. The gentle yet passionate love confession makes my heart tremble, and no one is loved as much as the self-loathing Mike. I love how you describe his scare of losing Chester, and how he built up a wall around his heart, yet let Chester in finally. That's utterly touching and amazing.

Placing insecure Mike next to a faithful and strong-will Chester brings a fascinating contrast to your story. This definitely goes straight to my fav. list. 10/10

From: KillingLights

Email:

Date: 2008-05-15

Chapter: 1

This was a truely amazing story...

I loved your description on everything.

:)

From: ~Kristina Shinoda~

Date: 2008-05-14

Chapter: 1

Pure. Perfection.

<3

From: teacup

Email:

Date: 2008-05-14

Chapter: 1

that was so truly beautiful! it's so hard to find good love stories which are well written and aren't shallow! thank you so much!

From: Vampire Princess

Date: 2008-05-13

Chapter: 1

eh I keep getting signed off XD. I loved reading this! sorry it took me long to review, I read half of it then had to work on my homework.


I loved this story :3


-VP

From: punkrocker

Date: 2008-05-13

Chapter: 1

Verrrry well done! Loved it, would love to see another chapter OR a new story from you! Soon!

From: SHaMeLeSSLY

Date: 2008-05-13

Chapter: 1

I read this fic last night, and was *so* blown away by it that I simply couldn't review it. Does that make sense? I felt so moved, that I knew if I wrote a review straight away, it would be an incoherent mess!


So yeah. It's been on my mind all day. I just adored it. The flow of your writing is so amazingly smooth and descriptive. I think the phrase "warm thighs clenched around his waist" just made me the happiest little slash bunny ever!


I love the human interaction most of all. So realistic! The uncertainty, from both Chaz and Mike, is sooo touching and yet so frustrating! I love how shy Chester is, yet still quite forthright, wanting answers. Mike is just a little puddle of confused, scared goo! And with that hoarse voice... man.


Oh! The hand-holding! Lots of entangled fingers and palms and pushing and gripping. Love it! I think that the sensuality of hands is far too often overlooked. You portrayed that perfectly.


I also loved the desperation in Chester, when he's asking Mike if he loves him. Just his body movements alone express his feelings so well - moving closer and closer to Mike, scrambling onto his knees. And when he pulled Mike's hand over his heart, I think I actually wet my pants.


When Mike finally admits his love, Chester's reaction is incredible. the way you wrote it, I can picture it in my mind perfectly! I loved the desperation/horniness in this part:


"“Tell me you loved me last night,” he hisses between gasps for air and crushing his lips to yours. His hands are everywhere, rubbing and tugging and scratching at you."



*Adds to favourites list*

From: Svetlana

Date: 2008-05-13

Chapter: 1

So beautiful ahd sensual.

truly thank you!

From: astraloree

Date: 2008-05-13

Chapter: 1

*Sighs* Fantastic. After reading all the other reviews of this...I feel like there is not much else I can say...It was wonderful, romantic, sweet, loving, realistic and perfect in almost every way imaginable. I too loved the metaphors and delicious imagery this fic offered. It truly is the bennoda we all aspire to achieve when we write, at least I do. Thanks so much for writing this and sharing it here. Much <333

From: im.no.saviour

Date: 2008-05-12

Chapter: 1

I almost feel like crying after reading this. One, because I can easily put myself in Mike's shoes; the doubts, the fears, the uncertainties. Two, because it's so damn beautiful and lovely and heartfelt and the way you wrote it is just nearly too much to take [but in a good way, if that makes sense].

I absolutely love this. <3

From: ♥nia

Date: 2008-05-12

Chapter: 1

That was beautiful and sad. :) I like how Mike really wasnt sure, still and the lack of talking from him was great, too. & everything esle, iheartit. lol

From: liberating.labia

Date: 2008-05-12

Chapter: 1

i love YOU, damn it.


this was fucking fantastic! of course i wanted to give mike a swift kick for being so goddamn hesitant, but that's what made it so realistic and so believable and so just... perfect. it was sad [mike's insecurity and fear... delicious], it was hot [mike's voice being all abused and scratchy], it was cute [chester saying he loves the way mike sounds], it was amusing [all of your metaphors made me smile, such as "He looks much like a child waiting for their dessert after having fed their vegetables to the dog under the table."], and it was suspenseful [just teetering on the edge of ending so sadly or so happily]. and it still ended teetering, because you just know that mike's not totally reassured, that it could still all fall apart, but for now, it's good. rawr. loved this. <33333

From: Kelly

Date: 2008-05-12

Chapter: 1

in the morning you know it's gonna be alrighhttt

From: shinobi

Date: 2008-05-12

Chapter: ?

okay, seriously, what's NOT to love about this?


you have bennoda, you have tea, you have mike and chester drinking tea, you have a fic inspired by a song by razorlight, you have hot lines such as :


[You can still feel your warm thighs clenched around his waist, skin slick with a hot sweat from the humid summer night and the way your heart thundered against your rib cage.]


and you have the ability to write and save us all from the old-tired-cliche bennoda we swerve to avoid.


i really enjoyed this. you always seem to capture such a beautiful, honest and believable chemistry between mike and chester.


i love how you took the plot of them getting together, shook it up and made it well and truly your own. this was something i'll come and read again and again, for serious~.


i liked mike's nervousness and just, how everything came together. how you started with the morning after, hinted at what had happened (gave us some pretty, fucking, hawt mental imagery also) and then told the story back. i like how it was realistic. they didn't just become attracted to one another in a split second and fuck and grunt and then go find some bar to drink in and some woman to fuck to reclaim their masculinity. they faced up to things and were honest and just, gah, i loved this to pieces.


here's to you posting this =D

Reviews 1 to 20 of 20