LPfiction

Reviews

These Seasons Are Green by im.no.saviour

Add review

From: Gummibear Queen

Date: 2007-12-29

Chapter: 4

As you are aware I am a member of the beta team and it was my job to read your fic - I'm very sorry it has taken so long to actually getting around to reading your story.


Firstly, I mention I loved your writing style in the first 2 chapters.

The mood, the characterisation, the dialogue, the thought processes were amazingly writtena dn I adored every second of it.


Chapter 3 was different - the characters were more animate and overall more cheerful - I can't help but wonder if you fell into the trap of "must add slash to keep the readers hooked"

I'll request now that you don't do that - please let that chapter be Rob just grieving and looking for comfort. Take your time and build up to the love scenes, explore the angst and grieving process and let things happen as naturally as you can write them - I'll say again that your first 2 chapters were absolutly amazing.


By chapter 4 we're almost back though I missed the square bracket aside comments or thoughts. Please don't misunderstand me - I do like chapters 3 & 4 - I'm the GQ and live for Mike/Rob kisses. I just really loved the nervous moments and build up between the two characters.


I also liked Rob's determination to be himself and shutting up his uncle for being offensive - Rob already has enough mental mush without adding 'closet homosexual, afraid to tell parents' to his list of teenage anxieties.


To conclude:

This is a nicely written story and I look forward to the next chapter.

From: Ashes

Email:

Date: 2007-12-20

Chapter: 4

this just makes me want to squeal with delight ....(ekkkkkkkkkkk) lol love this fic.... its a great storyline... id love to see where it goes from here ^_^

From: Beneath This Smile [logged out]

Email:

Date: 2007-12-20

Chapter: 4

I can't remember if I reviewed this or not...I did read it yesterday, I think. But it seems I didn't review. Ah, me.


I do love the entire feeling that I get from this story; their "thing" - whether it be a relationship or not, is in the secret, and yet Mike is still finding the time to sneak affection in for Rob. It's quite adorable, really.


My favorite part would have to probably be where Rob uses the particular wash, because it smells like his mother. Very nostalgic, but I love that entire concept.


I am interested to see where the plot goes with this - what happens further ahead in the story, etc. You've managed to develop it rather well so far, though, and portray Rob's sadness and loss pretty effectively.


Good job. Keep up the great work. =)


- Beneath This Smile

From: liberating.labia

Date: 2007-12-19

Chapter: 4

>.>


i'm seriously unsure of how i missed this up until now. it's good! it makes me happy. chester/mike tensions pleases me deeply and rob missing brad is delicious. rob just being so sad and making new friends and it's just good damn it. i would love to read more, because i smell more chester/mike drama afoot! <33

From: crazypuglady

Email:

Date: 2007-12-19

Chapter: 4

The wait was worth it because this was great. :D I actually yelped "yay!" when I saw you'd updated, haha. Great work: I loved it when he stood up to his uncle like that, it was awesome. As was everything else.

From: Lee

Date: 2007-12-19

Chapter: 4

I'm like, officially in love with your writing style. XD You have this really amazing way of setting such a mood and getting the reader really into the scene. I was hooked. I also liked how you kind of set this chapter up almost movie-like, you know what I mean? Like switching between two scenes, i.e. Rob showering and the rest of the boys talking about him, going back and forth. Nice move. :]


I don't really know what else to say about this chapter except that Chester's character is still hot, Mike's move on Rob was even hotter, and also wish I had the balls to set some homophobes straight.


Awesome, awesome work. :]

From: Vampire Princess

Date: 2007-12-19

Chapter: 4

aw heh that was cute! :P I loved it!

From: LP_babe

Email: logged out

Date: 2007-12-18

Chapter: 4

Awww.

This chapter made me go awe!<3 The small kiss at the end was adorable and left a smile along my face. Me being still extremely sick...this made me feel better. Chester is an ass!!...and clearly I love Chester's character nonetheless.


Wonderfully written once again,

Looking forward for more.

xo.

From: malaiyas

Date: 2007-12-18

Chapter: 3

Chapter 4 is love, y'know.

Most definitely worth the wait - I love the entire scene with Rob standing up to his uncle. Oh, and also the scene at the end with Rob and Mike.

Just lovelyyyyyyy.<3

Chapter 5 quicker, plz. :3

From: Lee (logged out)

Email:

Date: 2007-12-01

Chapter: 3

That was hot. I loved Chester's character, him being all egotistical and bold is one of my favorite ways of reading him, as weird as that sounds. I also really liked how you did the kiss scene. It wasn't even a kiss of lust, it was just of a tragic passion. I think that's why I liked it so much. Vulnerability is sexy. Anyway, great great work. <3

From: LP_babe

Email: loggedout

Date: 2007-11-30

Chapter: 3

Naw, why you leave it there!

Sorry for the late review<3 Forrrrrgive me<3

I like Chester's character, the min that he was introduced in the story I knew things are about to get interesting =P, as Mike and Rob...naww, they so cute *squibbles* CUTE!CUTE!dfgdfb


Update this=} xoxox.

From: crazypuglady

Email:

Date: 2007-11-30

Chapter: 3

Aww, that was cute. I'm a sucker for cute, so I loved this. Of course, even if I weren't I'd still love it, just cuz it was great, but still. *squeals* And for some reason I find the idea of Rob in a pink cowboy hat to be very appealing. *double squeal*

Update soon! :D

From: malaiyas

Date: 2007-11-30

Chapter: 3

Ahhh, again, you know I love it.

The bit with Mike and Rob is loooooove!

And I love Chester's character so far, also. XD

The interaction between him and Mike was funny. :3

Can't wait for number four - and no problem for reading it beforehand!

...It's always nice to get a peek before everyone else. Makes me feel special. ;D

From: Beneath This Smile

Date: 2007-11-30

Chapter: 3

Wow, this is a really good story. I hadn't noticed it until now, to be quite honest, but WOW.


Ha ha! Don't we all love those awkward moments?


Keep it up. I look forward to the next update. Rock on. ;)

From: Vampire Princess

Date: 2007-11-30

Chapter: 3

woot! YAY FOR CHESTER! *glomps* you know I just <3 Chester to pieces! :D That was a really wonderful chapter!

From: malaiyas

Date: 2007-11-29

Chapter: 2

I love how perfectly the awkwardness was captured in this chapter.<3

Oh, and the parting with Rob and Brad. ;-;

Ahhh, I love it.

Hip, hip.. hooray! For another good chapter!

And for the next splendid one that we know is coming!<3

From: crazypuglady

Email:

Date: 2007-11-27

Chapter: 2

Another great chapter. :D I love your way of structuring emotions and feelings-it's worded simply, but powerful. I'll be waiting for chapter 3, and in the meantime I think I'll be adding this to my favorites list. :)


PS: And I have to say again how impressive that poem was.

From: Lee

Date: 2007-11-27

Chapter: 2

lol, what am I a celebrity? xD Thanks, though. =D I'm quite a fan of your fic too. *pokes you*


Anyway, nice chapter. :] Do I sense a Mike/Rob pairing? Muahaha.

From: Ashes

Email:

Date: 2007-11-27

Chapter: 2

*squeals with joy*....that was really great.......update or die!!!!!!!!!!! hehehehe

From: Papercut_me

Date: 2007-11-27

Chapter: 2

Oh this is really good!


I like I like! Please do update. I want to see where this is heading.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 26