LPfiction

Reviews

God's plan by Silent_lucidity

Add review

From: lehmoo

Date: 2011-03-30

Chapter: 15

God, I can't believe this.. This story made my eyes tear up so many times. I don't even know where to begin. I feel like the emotions and descriptions are real enough that I might be able to put myself in the characters' positions. But I can't think of a character whose feet I'd actually want to Be in. It's... breaking my heart how these two boys bond over something so terrible. It deals with the already annoying effects of puberty coupled with the devastating effects of child abuse. The logic behind the teacher's thoughts is scary.

I love being able to see this story from both sides, too. And the parents' reactions to everything, even Chester's mom, who just may be more despicable than the teacher at this point, is so traumatising, for lack of a better word.

If only this story could be completed. I would understand if it never was but, still, I know I'll find myself reliving this terrible tale again and again. Bravo, dear! A masterpiece, without a doubt!

From: Lord_JaJa

Date: 2011-03-18

Chapter: 15

You promised it wouldn't take long :( well... 2 years I think? PLEASSEEEEEEEEE I NEED TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS!

From: NalaNyaSilmaRyl

Date: 2010-02-01

Chapter: 15

plzzzzzzzz updateeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

From: Daiya Darko

Date: 2009-06-07

Chapter: 15

So this is one of the best stories I've read, ever.


Please update soon!

From: Dylan

Date: 2008-10-04

Chapter: 15

I adore your story telling skills, you make it all so real and interesting. You, like, show it. It happens. I get hooked when I start reading and I love it.


Omg. I'm so eager to know what'll happen that it tickles.

From: M1k5Sh9nod!

Date: 2008-07-19

Chapter: 15

just read the entire thing today at one go!

very well written although dark concept....

you could develop mike and chaz's frenship more after u've send da teacher to prison but i guess the story end there rite?

anyway update soon:)

From: Victorienna

Date: 2008-07-19

Chapter: 15

I love this story.

I'm fucking in love with this story.

Sadly, I never saw it before and read the whole thing in one sitting today.

But OH BOY, is this a good story.

God, I can't wait to find out what happens, you should definitely update, this is amazing.

But like, just a question though:

Like, when Chester went onto the teacher's computer, didn't he, like, copy all the stuff he had onto a disk or something? Or am I imagining that?

I'm probably imagining it. But whatev.

This is amazing.

But I wanna kill that teacher.

He's such a douche bag. And so his wife for being a silent bitch.

They're pretty much all just douche bags.

BUT

That doesn't change the fact that I love this story and I'm dying for an update.

Kudos!

From: disconnectedfromreality

Date: 2008-07-18

Chapter: 15

i absolutely love this story, I have been waiting patiently for an update and it was well worth.. update soon..

From: jaybee

Date: 2008-07-18

Chapter: 15

Wow what an awesome chapter. But you cant just leave it like that. Please update soon.

From: astraloree

Date: 2008-07-17

Chapter: 15

great chapter...the details of mike's humiliation week were horrifying and utterly addictive to read. I'm so glad to see this updated...please not so long for the next chapter. I'm dying to find out how these two are going to get rid of the bastard teacher! <333

From: Vampire Princess

Date: 2008-07-17

Chapter: 15

omg that was an amazing chapter! :D

From: Dj

Date: 2008-07-17

Chapter: 15

Seriously, so heartbreaking. From Brad being the clueless "friend" to Chester just not caring anymore what happens to his father (but still wants him gone). I'm almost in tears here, for reasons not appropriate for the review section. But I love your writing, and that you updated. I want more of this, hopefully soon. :)

From: L~T

Date: 2008-07-17

Chapter: 15

This story saved my life.



<3

From: Dj

Date: 2008-07-17

Chapter: 15

I'm so excited to see this updated! I have to run to the store, but I'll review when I get back. I can tell you I love it already. :)

From: liberating.labia

Date: 2008-07-17

Chapter: 15

{flails}

i was so ecstatic when i saw this update! i loooove how you portrayed the humiliation of the examinations and the questioning and the talking. it was absolutely heartbreaking to imagine the entire family there, just whispering and being awkward. a brad trying to appear to be a good friend, guh. and the teacher being way too smart to get caught! just, amazing.

From: Vampire Princess

Date: 2008-04-04

Chapter: 14

wow! I can't believe I'm so far behind on this story! I really do enjoy reading it! I can't wait to see what happens next! Update soon please!


-VP

From: liberating.labia

Date: 2008-03-30

Chapter: 14

i was shaking and almost crying as i read this. chester's anxiousness and fear and anger are all such perfectly crafted emotions, all communicated in just the right way and christ! his mother! i could kill that womyn! of all the selfish, ignorant shit! but it's the only thing that makes sense for her character.


mike's parents are perfect! the fight is so greatly woven, as well as mr. shinoda's attempts to get the information but the testosterone having him get violent. sooo wonderful.


mike's guilt is delicious and so is this story. i love your writing!! <3

From: astraloree

Date: 2008-03-29

Chapter: 14

Wow...this is one intense fic. i read all the chapters in one session so sorry i didnt review each on individually. Amazing writing, I cant wait for the update...

From: dark_red

Email:

Date: 2008-03-28

Chapter: 14

I love the line about Chester never thinking of himself as a hero of any sort. It almost makes sense that Mike, rather than Chester, ends up telling the truth, as Chester has lived with this longer and has little grasp on anything outside a life of abuse. I don't blame him for turning around and not telling Mike's parents, because he knows what he would lose and it's hard for anyone to give up the only thing that's familiar to them.


Chester's mother - can I smack her in the mouth, please? I think I might have tried to tolerate her before, but I read this chapter and can't help but think she's possibly more fucked up in the head than Chester's dad. It wasn't even ignorance but pretend ignorance she was living in, choosing to believe certain things weren't going on even after she witnessed them. I thought it was interesting that Chester found it easier to hate his mother than his father, but in a twisted way, it makes sense; while his father pays him attention (albeit ambiguous attention), his mother ignores him altogether, making his feelings about her more black and white.


Can I smack Mike in the mouth too? Because it's fun, obviously. But also because I want him to magically grow a backbone and scream his fucking head off for someone to help him. Of course, I don't blame him for not fighting back; it's in a lot of people's natures (mine included) to not fight back on certain things, to be incapable of saying no or rejecting someone. And Mike's polite like that, which only ends up getting him in trouble. But this was, I think, the first chapter I really saw him stop caring about "being nice" or staying quiet. Whether he was being curt with the teacher or cursing at his father, Mike went through a definite breakdown, and I could really see his exhaustion through his haggard appearance you wrote so wonderfully.


The confession was very long and drawn out and suspenseful, as it should have been. I figured Mike would tell the truth eventually, but I knew it would involve a painstaking process, as he's done everything in his power to keep it a secret up to now. And still, every paragraph had me yelling at my monitor for him to FUCKING SAY IT! because honestly, the whole scene was painful to read - his father sitting there, genuinely concerned and ready to put all his anger and sternness aside for the safety of his son. I've said this before, Mike's parents are good, attentive parents. They may have dropped the ball this time, but the minute they found out what happened, they quickly righted themselves and stepped into play to do everything that's expected of them. If only all parents stepped up to the plate with the same immediacy and concern. Randomly, I liked the different ways in which each parents handled the situation - his father expressing anger and chaotic desperation, while his mother sort of comes in and gently coaxes a confession out of Mike. And I like that an argument quickly grew between them, only to be completely dissolved when the truth came out. But anyway, I just want you to know that scene was fucking powerful and emotional to read, and I don't know that I've ever read a 'revelation' scene in fan fiction quite like this, the heart-wrenching way it should be written.


Another update well worth the wait. :)

From: Gummibear Queen

Date: 2008-03-27

Chapter: 14

it's some stupid hour of the morning but I've read every chapter today (i'd started it earlier and for some reason stopped...no idea why).


Anyways my lovely this story is horrible and compelling and made me shout at my computer...this is good - traumtic story but amazing writing.


Please kick me into leaving a better review when I am more awake.

And I'll ask again why your stories aren't in book shops? and thank you for putting them here.

Reviews 1 to 20 of 166