LPfiction

Reviews

Through Eyes of Sympathy by Ice Queen

Add review

From: Stump Sprout

Date: 2009-01-02

Chapter: 25

Now that I read it again, after a while, I can say it was really epic. The way you described their feelings, and Rob's final realisation... To be honest I was disappointed in the beginning that Rob would have to be the blind one, but once he slowly started to live relatively independently again, I realised that life is not completely over if you loose something important.

In the whole story, I could not find any flaw, but...

The epilogue. I think something so perfect as this deserves better than "he was your brother" soap opera ending. Even those last two sentences would make better epilogue. But without it, there would be no accident, no plot, and no reason to praise your great work. :)

From: Easier2Run

Date: 2008-08-04

Chapter: 25

Read this for the second time now. First time was years ago, while you were still posting chapters. And like the first time I loved, seriously it's one of the best stories I've read.


BUT... I'm not sure what I thought the first time I read it but this time I was dissapointed that it was all a dream.

I wanted to know what Mike would say to Rob after all that's happened. I wanted to know if Chester was really dead. I wanted to know how Brad and Rob would continue this, if they would talk about all that happened. What Brad would have said when/if he found out it was his fault they crashed. What Mike would have said when he found out it's Brads fault, not Robs.

God so many things I wanted to know but I got no answers cause it was a dream. At first it actually pissed me off because i was IN LOVE with the plot, as it was. I kept hoping he was dreaming, that Rob actually was blind. But hey, you can't get everything, right?


Don't get me wrong the fic IS great and like I said, one of the best I've ever read. But if you had continued it, not making it a dream. Well than it would have been THE best!

From: Krystal

Email:

Date: 2007-02-24

Chapter: 25

This was just an unbelieavble story, i just cried at the end

It was so sad and the ideas in it were so amazing.

Thank you for this.

From: Bobo

Date: 2006-02-03

Chapter: 25

I am here again... I think lol.


This story I believe was the first non-slash story I have ever read. And I have to admit, as much as a sucker for slash as I am, I wouldn’t mind more stories like this, if they were this good, of course. I was so confused in reading this. I came in late, near the end and read it all while you finished it, and I have to admit, it was awesome. I mean, I was so confused, Mike Shinoda, I wanted to slap him, but at the same time I felt so bad because it wasn’t necessarily his fault. It was so different and completely original; I don’t think anyone could ever duplicate this story, not even if they tried. ^_^


Just, its so gah! Lol I dunno what to say. How many times can you say I luvith it? I can say Swiss cheese is rather delectable while I am here. You know, because thats important.


But this is one of my favourite stories from you, it was a great read, and gave me something to do at the time. Not to mention now I got lots to read. Fluck writing, I’ma read all your stuff, its all soo good! +convulse & humps desk+


Incredible ^^ Lady! Fantabulous!

Later in the Days.

From: Fee

Email:

Date: 2005-12-17

Chapter: 25

wow.. that is an awesome ending... so sad though

From: Sparky

Email: (not logged in)

Date: 2005-12-16

Chapter: 25

Yet another twist. This was an amazing story, I loved how everyone pretty much got equal attention of their problems after the accident. I think you portrayed the characters well. I loved it =)

From: Jackster

Date: 2005-12-15

Chapter: 25

awws!! ::huggles mikey::

so sad loved the ending infact loved the story

just wish it werent over pwease right a squel PWEASE!!!

From: Robbourdon/mike

Date: 2005-12-15

Chapter: 25

OMG!!!! THAT MADE ME CRY!!!! U SO NEED TO MAKE A SEQUAL!

From: cRiSpYcReAm

Email:

Date: 2005-12-15

Chapter: 25

whoa..i didnt think it could get any better or sadder..but i was mistaken...this story is effing awesome! and the ending SO SAD! but it was a great twist i loved it! you are a beast writer! *hugs* later

From: Vixenla

Date: 2005-12-15

Chapter: 25

Dang, poor Mike! I wish I knew if Mike would ever find out about the guys. But after this, I don't know how he would react.

From: Skye

Email:

Date: 2005-12-14

Chapter: 25

You tear me apart. This story is so tragic, but not in the cheesy "omg every1 died!" way... You had me following this story religously, and I loved it. I do wish, however, that there was a little more about the after effects with Rob, Phi, Chester, and Joe, but that's ok, I'll live. Thanks for writing such an awesome story :)

From: Raven

Email:

Date: 2005-12-14

Chapter: 25

damn.....



you just LLLOOOVVEEE throwing us for a loop like every chapter. its no wonder mike doesnt know whats going on bcuz damn just when i think ive got it completely figured out you go and twist it so im like "holy fucking cow"


bravo i loved it and boy am i very sorry to see it end. please keep writing stories *puppy face* i love your stories sooooooooooo much..

From:

Date: 2005-12-02

Chapter: 24

I read this entire story in one go and I absolutely adore it. Rather than focusing on those directly involved in the accident you showed how those around them were coping and fleshed everything out which made the story much more realistic and interesting to read.


Even though the woke-up-from-a dream-or-coma has been done many many times in all sorts of fandoms, you did it well. I thought that I knew what was going to happen and having Rob wake up was totally unexpected.


Great job on the characterizations, everyone had a distinct personality that fit what they were going through, especially Rob. I felt so sorry for him during the entire not just because of his injuries, but because how the suffering that everyone around him was going through was also strongly affecting him as well.


Amazing job, I can't wait to read the epilogue :)

From: Sparky

Date: 2005-12-01

Chapter: 24

Awesome, everything makes sense for me now. I loved this story, especially the twist with the coma. I can't wait to see the epilogue. =)

From: cRiSpY cReAm

Email:

Date: 2005-12-01

Chapter: 24

wow, that was kinda confusing..so everything leading up about a chappie or two ago was just kinda like a dream? rob's comatose(sp) mind trying to figure stuff out? so that wasn't really brad standing at the doorway the day before? then who was it? thats a crazy twist, i really really REALLY enjoyed this story. and an epilogue would be beast ass! *tackle hugs* later

From: Kirstie

Date: 2005-12-01

Chapter: 24

I was so confused. Which isn't hard but I'm so glad everythings been cleared up. I love the touch with Chester's fragile mental state when really it feels like they all suffer from it because of the past events. I was going to scream sequal at you but i can wait for the epilogue before I shout that!

From: Vixenla

Date: 2005-12-01

Chapter: 24

*sniff* Poor Brad. And it's his birthday too. Chester, even the strongest man can breakdown under pressure. Mike, to be honest, I would run too. Rob, we all wished it was just a dream. Joe/Phoenix, glad to have aleast two friends who can try to put all their lives back together, even though it won't be the same again.

From: Robbourdon/mike

Date: 2005-11-30

Chapter: 24

omg this is worst than i thought..i thought brad as alive!...omg thats sooooo sad his b-day is tommorow. chaz seems kinda cute acting like a 3 year old lol. i wann know what happened to mike. can't wait for the update!

From: Jackster

Date: 2005-11-30

Chapter: 24

yay epilouge woot woot!

and yes there is confusion im confused!

i had to read this twice and im still confused lol oh man

but i loved the chapter poor robbles ::niff:: water works!

alright update soon pwease!

From: Skye

Email:

Date: 2005-11-30

Chapter: 24

I can't belive it... I totally thought he was going to wake up and everything was going to be totally fine... You really surprised me, but I liked it. It's so sad... I can't wait for the epilogue, you've done so well so far!

Reviews 1 to 20 of 190