LPfiction

Reviews

Angels and Demons by Vampire Princess

Add review

From: Aliina

Date: 2013-04-04

Chapter: 18

I don't think that I can put my thoughts about this story into a review that would do it justice. But here it goes anyway:


I have always loved the thought of Chester being an innocent angel, and Mike a boisterous demon. But the way you portrayed Mike's character was interesting to me ... it was almost as if he was an angel in himself. His intentions were pure and his actions were out of kindness. He wanted nothing to do with the war is father set upon the angels. All he wanted was his angel, Chester.


When Chester passed on while giving birth I was hit with a wave of emotion (thanks for that by the way, y'know ... 'cause who doesn't love a heart wrenching cry every now and then?) that was only intensified by the fact that Mike promise never to love anyone as he did Chester, because lets face it, Mike and Chester's love was to intense and pure to be matched by anyone else.


Which brings me to Jonathan, who in my eyes is a man of great respect. Not only did he agree to marry a prince pregnant with another mans child, but he understood that Chester's heart was not his for the taking and never made Chester love him. Instead he bonded with the angle through a friendship that helped Chester through the time he had to be away from Mike.


Some would say that this is a story that shows the ways of good and evil, weither through intentions or way of life. But I see it as a story of true love that shows how things are destined and cannot be tarnished by obstacles that are set in place to ruin what is meant to be.


Well done. Tremendous story.

From: Ms.Bennoda.

Date: 2010-10-18

Chapter: 18

Wow!@.@



LP_babe aka simmy told me that this was a mist read because it's one of her old favourites!! Now all I am is thankful.




This story is magnificent! Like oh wow...o.0. It's so cute and I like this kind of fantasy world. How you've described it's beautiful. :)




So thankyou for such a wonderful fic xxxxx!!

From: Kasai

Date: 2010-05-30

Chapter: 18

So, when I saw the sequel to this story updated, I though, hmmm, maybe I should check that out =) And, I am so glad I did! What a great, original story! It has left so many thoughts running through my head of life and death and angels and demons of course! I really enjoyed this story and loved reading it. You did a fantastic job and now I am off to read the sequel!

From: deleteme

Date: 2009-02-07

Chapter: 18

You gotta love this story...!

From: vampireprinces28

Date: 2009-01-19

Chapter: 18

this story is amazing! i have read it twice and its still beautiful! :D this story will never get old!!

From: Evil Hamster

Date: 2008-11-27

Chapter: 18

You made chester dieeeee *sobs*

still loved it though!

From: DisasterPiece

Date: 2008-08-04

Chapter: 18

That was beautiful! And I love the ending. (I swear it didn't make me cry *cough*) So well written and very imaginative. One of the coolest things I've read. *adds to favs ad starts to read the sequel* =D

From: Sudercer

Date: 2008-01-08

Chapter: 18

I don't believe I ever reviewed this, huh?

Well I very well should then :]


This was very captivating, well written, and original. I read it all in one day :D


You're AMAZING Cassie, dear. :P

From: A.N.

Date: 2008-01-01

Chapter: 18

I really, really like the concept of the first chapter. It's very exciting and really makes you want to jump into the story and read more.

From: BloodStainedRazorBlade

Email:

Date: 2007-11-30

Chapter: 18

i've read some of this before, but never reviewed. *slaps self* i love it! i cried...i couldn't help it...such a beautiful and wonderful story. i'm off to read the sequel!

From: im.no.saviour

Date: 2007-10-03

Chapter: 18

I'm shocked that I haven't read this before today! This was truly amazing! I love it!

[adds to favies]

<3 I'm off to read the sequel!

From: Chaos Raider Tenshi

Email: Silent_calling_dreamer@hotmail.com

Date: 2007-08-25

Chapter: 18

Loved, I just read the whole fic today, and I loved it. It was really good.

From: Danielle

Email: rockerchick566@yahoo.com

Date: 2007-01-25

Chapter: 18

I loved it but i gotta say i hoped that chester hadnt died and he and mike would have lived happe with the twins. but hope the sequel starts soon.

From: Danielle

Email: rockerchick566@yahoo.com

Date: 2007-01-25

Chapter: 18


From:

Date: 2007-01-04

Chapter: 18

Ohhhh dear... I love the ending of this story so much. I was like 'god how could she killed Chester, he's such a baby' but then came to the 'earth' part, I was like 'awww'. Oh, I'm so so so in love with this chap, even Chester's death is really sad. Great story.

And Happy Birthday girl! 18 is big. You're a real man now. Ha. Congratulation!

From: Brittany (lil sis)

Email:

Date: 2007-01-03

Chapter: 18

happy b-day cassie! luv yuh, good chap! :)

From: nodabear89

Date: 2007-01-02

Chapter: 18

holy SHIT!! SHIIIIIIIT! THA WAS FUCKING GOOOOD! *bows* Damn, I madly love you know. Wow. That was good. That was BEYOND kickass!

-danni <333

From: Vixenla

Date: 2007-01-02

Chapter: 18

Yay! This was great! I loved it, hate to see Chester leaving his family but I'm sure, one day, they will meet again.

From: Ashes

Email:

Date: 2007-01-02

Chapter: 18

AHHHH.... an update 0.o lol i could just melt right now lol this was great

^_^ Ashes

From: DrummerLadyBourdon

Date: 2007-01-02

Chapter: 18

[As he mumbled something incoherently,] Translation: “mmm chocolate...covered...noda bear” XD


[“This is why I didn’t want to tell you! I knew you would freak!”] Since I’m partial to Mike (*grins*), I can’t blame him.


[Mike sighed, “I promise you Chester.”] *sniff* *tear*


[The prince of the angels had passed on.] *sobs* T________T


[“Elbe! What are you doing up! You’re supposed to be asleep.”] AAAAAHHHHH *dies and then gets reborn to glomp you* XDDDD *Elbereth wins*


SEQUEL!! WOOOT!!!


That was just...ooooof XDD I really enjoyed that. Hope you do decide to sequel or...no Chester for you *shakes fist threateningly* XDDD


(*)(you know what that means XD)DLB

Reviews 1 to 20 of 218