LPfiction

Reviews

Stay by Gummibear Queen

Add review

From: stumpandpod

Date: 2012-10-09

Chapter: 3

I just read this and I loved it. I loved how you made the guys seem to real! Not many people can do hat through what I've read. (Not even myself!) and aw man, Rob scared me! Haha. 10/10 amazing!

From: Karine

Date: 2012-02-07

Chapter: 3

i was so in love with Rob from your other stories, but this Rob, god, i hate this Rob! he's an asshole! but you did it great though, it's a really good story! :0)

From: lycan

Date: 2007-10-19

Chapter: 3

I find it so hard to read stories where Rob is a jackass, because I honestly think that he's probably the sweetest guy you'll ever meet. It hurts me to read him like this, but I absolutely love this story.

From: Lyns

Email:

Date: 2006-09-28

Chapter: 3

Honey that is one of the most amazing stories I have ever read on here or anywhere else. I was sat reading it and literally gasped at the end, that was such a surprise. You really should write something and get it properly published, you are a fantastic writer, I just wish I had the words to explain my thoughts properly!


This story is just amazing! xxxx

From:

Date: 2006-07-31

Chapter: 3

Haha, you know what, when I read jonloveschester's review, I think Oh damn, peeps are the same.

You know, it's hurt. It's hurt cause I love Mike. That means no matter how I tried to make it normal, to make it equal among the characters, I still love Mike, I'm still a Mike in your story.

Yeah, I don't deny that I want to do sth like RAW, bite his head, slap him, whatever just to protect Mike but I can't deny another thing that the emotion is real, it's so real that I can't just hate Rob.

If I just think it's fiction, I would smile and wave my hand. But the emotion is here, it doesn't go away, it hurts me, reminds me of sth inside of me and I just can't hate Rob. I want Mike to be happy. I want Mike to smile. I want him to be loved. But I can't. It's your story and you decide it. And Rob, Rob isn't real to blame.

Well, finally I just wanna say, you made me feel 'real' in this story, and no matter how I want to knock your head, it's still a damn good story. I mean great. But I don't wanna say great. You hurt Mike.

Ok. But hmm, I don't know if you have something for the revenge subject but surely you have thought real hard about this. There's something thoughtful in this subject, not only a plot that run around with some tiny characters. There's something, like, self-explanation. I don't know. I just... yeah, but i love your point of view about this subject.

Very complicated... very complicated...

From:

Date: 2006-07-31

Chapter: 3

Haha, you know what, when I read jonloveschester's review, I think Oh damn, peeps are the same.

You know, it's hurt. It's hurt cause I love Mike. That means no matter how I tried to make it normal, to make it equal among the characters, I still love Mike, I'm still a Mike in your story.

Yeah, I don't deny that I want to do sth like RAW, bite his head, slap him, whatever just to protect Mike but I can't deny another thing that the emotion is real, it's so real that I can't just hate Rob.

If I just think it's fiction, I would smile and wave my hand. But the emotion is here, it doesn't go away, it hurts me, reminds me of sth inside of me and I just can't hate Rob. I want Mike to be happy. I want Mike to smile. I want him to be loved. But I can't. It's your story and you decide it. And Rob, Rob isn't real to blame.

Well, finally I just wanna say, you made me feel 'real' in this story, and no matter how I want to knock your head, it's still a damn good story. I mean great. But I don't wanna say great. You hurt Mike.

Ok. But hmm, I don't know if you have something for the revenge subject but surely you have thought real hard about this. There's something thoughtful in this subject, not only a plot that run around with some tiny characters. There's something, like, self-explanation. I don't know. I just... yeah, but i love your point of view about this subject.

Very complicated... very complicated...

From:

Date: 2006-07-31

Chapter: 3

Haha, you know what, when I read jonloveschester's review, I think Oh damn, peeps are the same.

You know, it's hurt. It's hurt cause I love Mike. That means no matter how I tried to make it normal, to make it equal among the characters, I still love Mike, I'm still a Mike in your story.

Yeah, I don't deny that I want to do sth like RAW, bite his head, slap him, whatever just to protect Mike but I can't deny another thing that the emotion is real, it's so real that I can't just hate Rob.

If I just think it's fiction, I would smile and wave my hand. But the emotion is here, it doesn't go away, it hurts me, reminds me of sth inside of me and I just can't hate Rob. I want Mike to be happy. I want Mike to smile. I want him to be loved. But I can't. It's your story and you decide it. And Rob, Rob isn't real to blame.

Well, finally I just wanna say, you made me feel 'real' in this story, and no matter how I want to knock your head, it's still a damn good story. I mean great. But I don't wanna say great. You hurt Mike.

Ok. But hmm, I don't know if you have something for the revenge subject but surely you have thought real hard about this. There's something thoughtful in this subject, not only a plot that run around with some tiny characters. There's something, like, self-explanation. I don't know. I just... yeah, but i love your point of view about this subject.

Very complicated... very complicated...

From: ILuvPopTarts (not signed in)

Email: yeahyeah

Date: 2006-07-31

Chapter: 3

OMFG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


THIS IS LIKE, SO FULL OF DRAMAAAA!


I'M REALLY EXCITED I CAN'T TYPRE RIGHTT I REALLY DUNNO WHAT TO THINK, BUT THIS SHIT IS AWESOME *ENCOURAGMENTAL MOMENT*


<3

From: tevl - review for chapter 3

Email:

Date: 2006-07-31

Chapter: 3

I love the slow start to this chapter, the clinical explanation and information. It really sets up the scene well and warns us of the issues in this chapter.

I’m kind of confused by Rob’s proposal, but this line got me “just a simple statement between sips of his decaffeinated Mocha Frappuccino.” – priceless!


Again, the way you interweave situations and gossip from real life that has been much debated on our boards really adds another dimension to the story.

I think the adult approach Chester is able to take with Mike in his time of need is really admirable. Once again, you convey all the hurt and pain and confusion that is going on in Mike’s life and that again detracts from the Chester/Rob side story. Mike’s whining and feeling sorry for himself kinda grates on my nerves, but I never liked him that much to begin with, lol!

Good Charlotte? I love it. Your humor is great in this story and takes away a lot of the heaviness surrounding the issues you raise.


Again, I find Rob’s reaction confusing, I see where he’s coming from and I don’t envy the situation at all. There is a lot of stuff going on and it is hard to get your head around it all. Theres all the anger and mistrust and infidelity and friendship there, but theres also all these underlying issues that flow through the entire story that hint at something deeper. I like the detail you go into when you describe Rob’s reaction, I can picture the scene in my head really well.


Oooh, Rob is so naughty! You just see these glimpses of his protectiveness over Chester come through, but there is something deeper there as well. He seems to take every action of Mike’s as a personal affront to himself, and he always seems to be overreacting.

I hate to admit this, but I actually feel for Anna (as much as I try to limit reading stories featuring her…). She is the truly naïve one in all of this and it frustrates me as a reader to know everything that is going on while watching her struggle with the little bit of information she has. I know she doesn’t deserve to go through the pain the truth would bringer, but she needs to get away from Mike and his destructive influence as well.


I like the way you tie the chapter together going back to the beginning and giving us a sort of explanation.


I still don’t fully understand Rob’s motivation for wanting to fuck Anna, like I said before he is really overreacting. I’m glad he never goes a head with his plans, because that would have just been too much!


And I just read his admission to Mike, Lol. No comment about that…what a fucked up group they make! And the ending was so unexpected and ambiguous…anything could happen…grrr! You’re so frustrating to leave it there! Is it over? In a way I hope it is because I don’t think I can take much more of this! On the other hand, I want to read more…so if you decide to continue – yay! And I hope we don’t have to wait as long for the next update, if there is one!

From: tevl - finally got here!! - - -Chapters one and two

Email:

Date: 2006-07-31

Chapter: 3

I’ve been very bad and should have reviewed this story from the beginning because my gosh I just love it so much! So I’m just do all three chapters here! =D

Sorry it has taken me so long to get around to this!!


Rob’s concern for Chester is heartwarming. You can tell he is a true friend and you have written the character really well. Your readers get an idea of Rob’s character almost instantly.


The initial mystery surrounding Chester’s circumstances really draws the readers in. We know he has locked himself into his house, but we are unsure why and don’t know the full extent of his situation.


We witness Chester’s almost breakdown when Rob comes to visit him. It’s like he is finally able to be honest with himself because he feels safe around Rob.


"If I start now, I won't stop," - -that line is so true to life, I think anyone can relate to that feeling.


I love the references to the boards!! They crack me up. If those poor lp boys only knew! It also makes me a little happy (and I have to have a little snicker) because I am a part of that =DD.


"No, you shouldn't have," Rob frowned, edging further away from Chester…"Don't what?" Rob stood and turned to face Chester "Don't care? Don't hope? Well I'm sorry Chester, but I'm not as good as you at turning off my emotions."


Awwwww Rob!! That makes me so sad for him. Rejection is such a bitch. And then the realization that Chester wants Mike and Rob wants Chester? I feel so sad for rob’s position, you have written it really, really well.


"When you're with him he gives you one hundred percent attention and can make you feel that you are his everything," Rob sighed at the stupidity of the man he adored. "It's almost impossible not to fall for him, but you have to remember it's an act. He uses you. You were his singer and he was using your talent to better his own career. When we did that thing with Jay-Z, did he even look at you on stage? Once Jay walked through the door, he didn't want to know you.

And where is he now? Where is he when you need him the most? Probably off plugging his new solo album or attending some celebrity party showing off his wife's new breasts."


--lmao. You create this really complex character in Mike and the way he controls the rest of the band. It’s like he’s the sun and they are all the planets sucked into his gravitation pull and forced to rotate around him. And Lol at Anna’s breasts…


"It was easier than jacking off!" - -best line ever! Its so sad, because to have someone say that about you you’ve have sex…especially when Chester felt about Mike the way he did. And Mike felt something too, but was too embarrassed and shy (?) to admit it. And the connotation in what he’s saying, that Chester is easy, that chester just fell over himself for Mike…so complex.

Rob frowned "if he'd cared he would have stayed with you and been there when you woke up, like I did." --- Aww he’s such a sweetie!!


‘And by distancing himself from Rob, he became a target for Mike.’ – such a vicious, unfortunate catch-22…for all of them, Mike included.


I love Rob’s little moment of vindictiveness. It seems so out of character but shows how far he would go to protect Chester and hurt Mike. I love the characters you have developed in this, because they are so different from anything you have ever written before. I sometimes fall into the habit of writing the same characters with the same problems, but in different stories, and I really admiring you for mixing it up.


It’s great the way you contrast the joy of Rob and Chester’s blossoming relationship against Mike’s sorrow? Or regret? And the way both these events affect the band as a whole. The little asides from Joe and Brad and Phi show the repercussions of everyones actions, despite the fact that RobandChesterandMike probably don’t realize the harm they are causing to the band as a whole.


I love the honestly of Mikes reaction when he finds out, lmao. Imagine if Fort Minor had been ruined?


“Of course every time he heard that song he was reminded that Rob and Chester were together and decided the whole song needed reworking. Then he felt it didn't go with everything else on the album, so instead of putting it back to the way it was he set about making changes to every song, thus resulting in pushing back the release date. However much this infuriated the record company, Jay-Z, Styles of Beyond, Holly, all the other collaborators and the fans anxiously waiting the release of the album, Mike was happy. He had his album to perfect, something to focus all his attention on, and something to distract him from thinking about Chester and Rob.” - - awww, poor Mike. As much as I dislike his actions, I feel sorry for him and in a way I understand where he was coming from. He didn’t mean any harm; he just wasn’t ready to admit his feelings and his sexual encounter with Chester. I get the impression that Mike is spending so much time worrying about his appearance and what other people think and the way they conceive him that he is sacrificing his happiness.


And at the same time, Mike is dealing with the pressure of his album, of impressing Jay-Z and the growing rift between his wife. You can’t help but feel for the guy. You’ve subtly changed from Chapter 1 being all about RobandChester to this chapter focusing a lot more on Mike and really developing his character and his motivations.


The childish pranks that Chester and Rob play convey a sense of Chester deep hurt that he still has not dealt with, but the two of them are unable to get over or deal with in any other way. It frustrates me a little in its childishness, but it fits the fic perfectly.!"


"probably with Linsey discussing their menstrual cycles so they can get pregnant together." - -lmao. The comedic lines (like this one) that you have interwoven into the fic take away from the angst (whether it be Robs or Chester’s or Mike’s…) and make the characters seem so much more real and life like. Its like, a glimpse into a moment in their life where they get to share some happiness.


And now the repressed Brad angst! I love it. It all sort of bubbles over and really it is the last thing Mike needs at the moment!!

And Mike is such a slut! Brad’s right, he is never, ever satisfied.


‘He knew Mike didn't like talking about his private life, but that was also an excuse to avoid actually thinking about it.’ - whoa…this line is really deep and really makes you think and it just comes out of nowhere, but wow.

And I love Brad’s advice to Brad and the fact that he is still standing by him as a friend despite everything. It shows a lot of good in Brad, and its nice that Mike has him while Chester has Rob.


I really, really like the elements of reality you have woven into the story. You do it in such a sophisticated way, the references just fit so well and it makes it all the real.


The sex scenes where Rob blows Chester while talking to Mike? Still one of the hottest, funniest scenes I have ever read. I will remember that part of the story forever!!


And the really subtle hint about the rings they bought each other at the end? Its so abstract, you could almost miss it, that was really sneaky of you!! Awesome job!

From: JonLovesChester (too lazy to login)

Email:

Date: 2006-07-29

Chapter: 3

Am I the only one that hates Rob now? I know we are suposed to not like Mike but for some reason I wanted Mike to just beat the hell out of Rob at the end there. Maybe it's the RAW in my coming out.


The story was fantastic, like all of your others as well. You really are an amazing writer. If I ever managed to be half the writer you are, I could die happy. I can't wait to read more from you.


Ashly : )

From: rebelkittie

Date: 2006-07-29

Chapter: 3

Wow, this is probably one ofthe craziest, most complicated stories I've read in a long time. Ok, so it's not complicated, there just a WHOLE LOT of shit going on. You have a new faithful reader.

From: Zero

Email: toolazytologin@OMG.com

Date: 2006-07-29

Chapter: 3

;__; Wow, karma's a b*tch. It's like, you want to feel sorry for Mike, but he kind of asked for it. Still, I can't understand why Rob would do that to Chester. I mean, yeah he got with Mike not too long after their little fling, but they weren't together. >.>


I really liked the ending, though. The whole 'stay' concept being brought back up really made it.


Awesome job and good luck with the next chapter!

From: clo

Email: addiction_is_in_this_year@hotmail.co.uk

Date: 2006-07-29

Chapter: 3

another great story, and a good ending, er whens "hey Rob" gonna be updated?

From: GetUp

Date: 2006-07-28

Chapter: 2

wow. im amazed. you are an awesome writer, i swear. i love the way u interpret real life things about the guys of linkin park into ur stories, it makes them mooorrree believeable. also, i love it when rob hurts mike, emotionally with words, or physically with fists. lol i jus do i don't know why. o and when u get the time, plz try 2 update "hey rob, i know you want my ass, anything good on t.v.?" because that is my favoritist (lol) story ever! =]

From: hit_n_run_me

Date: 2006-07-28

Chapter: 2

Wow, that felt intense. I'd forgotten about this story up until now, but wow, this is going straight to my favourites.

From: bleeding chaos </3

Date: 2006-07-28

Chapter: 2

Awwww

i totally remember this story!

it was so awesome!

ahha

GREAT JOB

-Bitty-

*clicks the button that adds this to my favs*

From: SMW

Email:

Date: 2006-07-28

Chapter: 2

God! I love your stories! And you updated on my b-day, which makes me love you even more! *blushes*


Mike is such a bastard in this story, he deserved everything Rob did to him. And evil Rob. . . so hot! Anyways, I can't wait for an update on either "Hey Rob. . ." or "Cutie Men..". Cause I love them both.

From: Robbourdon/mike

Date: 2006-07-28

Chapter: 2

i absolutely love this story its so good

From:

Date: 2006-05-25

Chapter: 1

Malicious peeeps prank Mike. Damn. Poor him. Loserville. Damnit. Prankster. Damn Mike. Ok

Reviews 1 to 20 of 48