LPfiction

Reviews

The Other Side of Fame by dark_red

Add review

From: Marz&Dee

Date: 2005-01-05

Chapter: 11

umm, i forgot to mention how much the first chapter shocked me..when i realized that it was band members raping mike...very scary..i held my hands over my mouth during the whole chapter....affective writing..i must say....lol...=)

From: Marz&Dee

Date: 2005-01-05

Chapter: 11

Marz here...ok, i just want to know what possesses u to write such horrific stories? and mike..god...this makes me look at linkin park SOO differently...like...right now, they are taking time off until the summer to do their next album...now what if something like this really DID happen in real life? oh god...i would stab u!! lol


im just kidding..that was an awesome story though...amazing...deep...tragic, i cried like 3 times..and i dont cry easily, let me tell u! lol...so yah, ur an amazing writer, im gonna go read you other fics...first one i read was "i put my trust in you" favourtie fic to date...i cried like a baby as well in that one...i dont uinderstand how u write these...do u cry as u type or do u just laugh at the thoughts? haha..i was laughing at the end tho...sappy ending...i thought it would be TRAGIC like the story..nonetheless it was amazing..considering it was your first! ok, i think i'll stop before u think im bashing u or something, which i am not...big fan right here :) oh..lub ya! MUAH!!


keep writing....but HOW COULD JOE FUCKEN DO THAT TO HIM?? HOW??? ARGH I HATE MR.HAHN NOW!!!! alrthough he did a good job with 'breaking the habit'...haha..oh the irony....;) also a pun...hahaha....

From: izzy

Email:

Date: 2004-07-08

Chapter: ?

interesting...Im not the biggest fan of rape fics by band members, but this is a good fic. However, i think the ending was a little rushed, they all suddenly changed and were all sorry and stuff. It seemed a bit unbeleivable.

From: 3v1L 3Lm0

Date: 2004-06-23

Chapter: ?

Oh my god, red. OH MY FUCKING GAWD! Er.. yeah. *grins* That was agreeably fucktacularly fucktacular! Bwahahahaha! Props, biatch!

From: apple

Date: 2004-02-19

Chapter: ?

you know, i just had to review it because i reviewed it over on fd.net.


fucktacularly fucktacular. how's that?


do you remember my review? lmao you know me likey. mwey much.

From: voodootat2child

Email: lyingnumbfromyou@aol.com

Date: 2003-10-26

Chapter: ?

I loved this fic. It shocked me at first but it was well worth it. I think it should have been longer but thats me wanting more to read =).. You are a good writer keep it up.

Michele

From:

Email: bubblefuzz102@aol.com

Date: 2003-10-05

Chapter: ?

I do really like this story, but the ending was very unbelievable. I mean, they all tortured and raped Mike so much, and all of a sudden he forgives them, just like that, because they say that they went and got help? And he lets them TOUCH him, and hug him? He was so disgusted with himself and everything... I don't see how it could have ended like that.

But still, good job.

From: kenzimone

Email:

Date: 2003-10-05

Chapter: ?

I finally got around to leaving a review! =D I read this on fd.net, but have no idea how to leave a review there, so I'm *very* happy to see it posted here! The Mike angst is *fabulous* - addicting, really. ::nods::


Moving on. This fic's a hard one to swallow, for me at least. The whole band, minus Phe, are downright sadistic, which totally goes against anything you believe them to be. And Phe isn't really a good guy either, 'cause even though he takes care of Mike in a way, he doesn't call the police or the likes. He could have done so very much more to help. They're two really conflicting views, I guess. It doesn't make it harder to read, though, because frankly, you just learn to basically hate everyone 'cept Mike and Phe. =D


Content? Heh, it's completely *dripping* with violence. Which is very much a-okay with me. Yayness!


Although I have to confess that when the last chapter arrived, I almost sighed with relief. Not because the writing was bad (::hits author atop head for thinking such a thing::) but because even I, who am quite convinced Mike+Abuse=FunFunFun, thinks Mike's suffered through enough. Poor guy should only have to edure so much, hmm? =) And, because if it'd gone on longer I'd most likely jump through the computer screen and start to strangle Joe. The bastard. =D The last chapter is a gem, I must say.


The fic practically begs for a sequel. ::nudges author:: I'm thinking flashbacks, panic attacks, nightmares and guilty band-mates galore! That would be too good for words... ::attempts puppy dog eyes::

From: Griffin

Email: kitmaxwell@linkinpark.com

Date: 2003-08-23

Chapter: ?

That was...disturbing, in a good way. i really liked it alot!

From: Linkin Lynn

Email: ChesterBennington_MikeShinoda@msn.com

Date: 2003-08-10

Chapter: ?

That was great... it had me crying and not many things do that!

Nice one... you should win some award for that!

From: josephine_g

Email:

Date: 2003-08-02

Chapter: ?

Said it before and say it again- this fic owns. Nice to see you on fflog :)


*hugs*

From: loseroftheworld

Email: Freakofnature675@aol.com

Date: 2003-07-30

Chapter: ?

you made me cry in some parts

i felt so bad for mike for having to go through that...

maybe a sequel to it? please

good story :D

From: Chester's Kawaii kareshi

Email: yasminepittman@anime-genesis.com

Date: 2003-07-30

Chapter: ?

Okay, first of all, I know you probably think I'm crazy from my previous review but I can explain that. My computer's acting weird on me so I only saw chapter 1-6. After the kinks were "supposedly" worked out, I realized that you had posted the whole story. So just forget my earlier request and pass it off as a blonde moment, even though I'm not. I love your story, I glad everything worked out, and that the others got help. Great story, can't wait for more like it!

From: Chester's Kawaii kareshi

Email: yasminepittman@anime-genesis.com

Date: 2003-07-30

Chapter: ?

Yes I did read this on fandom.net but didn't know how to review... NOW I CAN!!! Though I already know the next two chapters, I want to read them again! Now hurry up and update... pleeeeeaaaaassssssseeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

From: shinobi

Email: linkin_janey@yahoo.com

Date: 2003-07-30

Chapter: ?

Whoot!!

*waves*

You already know how much I love this fic!!

*clings to it*

Glad you posted on here... it's so much easier to find stuff :) And erm, *waves again*

:)

From: CoNzIsFrEaKyFuRcHaZzY

Email:

Date: 2003-07-30

Chapter: ?

I remember reading this...shinobi linked this to me on fd.net!!!


God, this is such a fucking great fic so far. Well written and all that....


*hugs and hands you muffins*


:DDDDDD

From: crimson_tear

Email: crimson_tear@gmx.de

Date: 2003-07-30

Chapter: ?

Oh, I know that story! I didn't send you feedback on fd.net [shame on me] even though you deserve it! I already read the whole thing and it's GREAT!

Poor, poor Mikey.

Reviews 1 to 17 of 17